Seeing The Good: Day 3

Someone who I dearly admire and has such a great influence in my life recently said to me that if they were going through a similar situation as mine at my age, they would have given up.

I’d be lying if I said the thought of giving up never crossed my mine. Not in the I-would-take-my-life sense, but just accepting that this is it, nothing is ever going to improve. If I did believe that, I wouldn’t be writing this post, I wouldn’t have started this blog, I wouldn’t be trying to be your voice. I do know things will get better, even when it doesn’t feel like they will, at times. But you have to hang on to something in this life. Anything. A strangers smile. Catching a sunset. Something that makes you feel worth it, something that gives you the courage to conquer the next day and the next day after that.

And you don’t need someones promise, someones word to make you feel worth it in this world. YOU need to know that you’re worth it–because you are. No matter how helpless you feel, no matter how empty, broken, and lost you feel, you’re worth it. You’re worth the fight that you’re fighting every single day.

You’re stronger than you know.

And I guess I am, too.

Healing thoughts and prayers to all-

Kate

2 responses to “Seeing The Good: Day 3

  1. Beautiful. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

