Seeing The Good: Day 7

We’re going to have “what if” moments. We’re going to constantly wonder, if we did things differently, would we still end up living the life we’re living today. We can’t. We’re not going to find the answer–because most of the time, there isn’t one. There isn’t an answer for how and why things panned out the way they did. There isn’t a reason for why we became ill, why we have been chosen for this fight. We may think there is and we’ll just continuously torture ourselves by prying and prying through the past, rethinking decisions, what we could have done differently.

What’s done is done. It is what it is. There’s no going back. This is the hand of cards we have been dealt with, even if they currently seem like a bad batch. We need to stay focus on this moment and this moment only. We need to deal with our given situation. We don’t need to keep adding to it.

It’s okay to wonder. It’s okay to look in the rear-view mirror from time to time. Just don’t lose your focus on the now. Thinking back on happier times and when your health wasn’t such a concern really hits you hard, I understand that. That life, what was, is something we’ve let go, we had to let go. We’ll get that life back, we will. Could be something along the lines of the one we started with or you can choose to make it better. The reins are in your hands. The only decision you’d have to decide is if that’s what you want. And why wouldn’t you want a chance to start over, to come out of a struggle with a clean slate–and a clean bill of health?

Thoughts will creep in. Let them. Letting go isn’t just something you do once, it’s something you do and learn to do, every single day.

Some of my posts may come across confusing and negative at times, but I do hope you can see my positive points and that I’m trying. That I’m trying my hardest to be your voice and especially, a voice of my own. Making the decision to speak out, to voice my thoughts and opinions are not only difficult, yet has changed my life for the better. I know I’m not alone–but I did surround myself with one’s that made me feel like I was. Even though I’ve made that realization, my decision, it’s a feeling that’s hard to forget. You can’t forget how something once made you feel, but you can learn from it. And the best part is that we can learn together.

I’ll conclude with this, “It is better to know some of the questions than all of the answers.” -James Thurber

Healing thoughts and prayers to all-

Kate

One response to “Seeing The Good: Day 7

  1. So happy that I found your blog. I can relate very much to all that you are saying. Take care of yourself, friend. You are most definitely not alone.

Leave a Reply

