Seeing The Good: Day 23

“All you have, is this moment, right here, right now.” Amen, Evan. Amen.
Such a great post you all should take the time to check out.
Healing thoughts and prayers to all-
Kate

The Better Man Project ™

 

I often talk about goals, and believe me they are incredibly important to the long-term realization of your vision. However, the attitude of the present is often overlooked. How can I get to my future goals? What do I need to do right now? What will be the end result? These are all fair questions to ask, but one of the first questions should be…Who do I have to be to accomplish this?

What is the mentality then? For me it is: Today, I am going to sacrifice for the betterment of tomorrow. This attitude has kept me in check for the longest time. It puts me in a place where I know I can overcome anything. I realize that any amount of pain I am current going through at take present moment can be overcome with the attitude of sacrifice. I expect the pain to  come. I expect…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

